Public Investment Unit Established at Kumasi Technical University

A thirteen (13) member committee has been appointed as the Public Investment Unit (PIU) of Kumasi Technical University (KsTU). The brief ceremony was presided over by the Vice-Chancellor, Ing. Prof. Osei Wusu-Achaw at the Council Chamber.

This action is in accordance with the provisions of Section 32 of the Public Private Partnership Act, 2020 (Act 1039), which demands that a PIU be set up as the focal unit for Public Private Partnership projects for all contracting authorities.

The Committee is chaired by Surv. Prof. Sarfo Mensah, and the other members are; Mr. Anthony A. Dapaah (Asst. Head of the Committee), Surv. Dr. Ing. Collins Ameyaw, Surv. Divine Comla Sekyere, Ing. Nana Yaa Adusa-Poku, Surv. Ali Boateng, Arc. Evans Osman Asigri, Mr. Martin Eduafo, Ms. Marian Omane, Dr. Edem Bensah, Mr. Yaw Lartey, Mr. Osei Wusu Antwi Esq. and Mr. Emmanuel Akrasi (Secretary to the Committee).

Others present at the ceremony were Prof. Gabriel Dwomoh ;Pro Vice-Chancellor, the Registrar; Mr. Ebenezer Kofi Boakye, and the Director of Finance; Mr. James Osei Brobbey.

University Relations Office